Garden Montessori School 2018-2019 Calendar

This should cover all school holidays. Monthly notes will be sent home to keep you posted on activities.

August:
August 20 – First Day of School

September:
Monday, September 3 – Labor Day – no school
• Wednesday, September 12 - Parent's Meeting for Returning Parents - no children please
• Thursday, September 13 - Parent's meeting for New Parents - no children please
• Friday, September 14 –
Meet and Greet – all children and parents invited to get together at a park.

October:


November:
• Thursday, Nov 8 and Friday, Nov 9 –
Conferences - no regular school
• Monday, November 12 –
Veteran’s Day - no school
• Friday, November 16 –
Stone Soup – all children invited
• November 19–23 - Thanksgiving Vacation

December:
• Wednesday and Thursday, December 19 and 20 – Mother’s Tea
• December 21 -January 4 -
Winter Break

January:
• Monday, January 21 - Martin Luther King Day - no school


February:
• Thursday, February 14 – Valentine’s Party - all children invited
• Monday, February 18 -
President’s Day - no school

March:
• Friday, March 1 – Picture Day – all children invited
• Wednesday, March 13 -
Dad’s Night at School
• Thursday, March 14 -
Dad’s Night at School
• Friday, March 29 –
Spring Sing – all children and parents invited

April:
• April 1-5 – Spring Break

May:
• Thursday and Friday, May 16 and 17 –
Conferences - no school
• Monday, May 27 -
Memorial Day - no school
• Tuesday, May 28 – All returning children come AM. All "graduating" children come PM.
• Wednesday, May 29 –
Special Event – All children invited
• Thursday, May 30 –
School Picnic- all children and families invited


* On special days when “All children are invited” the children not regularly scheduled for that day will be invited for a specified period of time to participate in the scheduled
activity, but they may not always attend the entire day.



Garden Montessori School, Preschool, Danville, Ca.